Welcome to Texas Driving School of Wichita Falls!            Call us at: (940)-691-2228

The Texas Driving School of Wichita Falls offers a variety of classes!

Call us! (940)-691-2228

Teen Driver's Ed:
This class is for students 14-17 years of age who are pursuing their license.  There is two parts to this course; classroom lecture and in-car driving.

The classroom portion of this course normally runs for 4 weeks (Monday-Thursday only) from 5:30 - 7:30.  While your child is in this class, they will learn not only the main concepts of driving, but tools that will save their lives.

The in-car driving portion of this course requires your child to drive 7 different times with one of our certified instructors.  Each time will be 2 hours long; one hour is driving, and the other hour is spent observing another student driving.  In total, they will end this course with 7 hours of driving and 7 hours of observation.

One additional portion of the class is achieved with parent/guardian.  The child is required to fill out a 30 hour log (which he/she will receive at the beginning of the class with the Parent Contract) and must complete a 2 hour driving informational online video. These items are the mandatory articles needed to receive your license at the DPS.

The student is eligible of getting their license after he/she has fulfilled all of the following:
1. Completed the Driver's Education course.
2. Completed his/her 7 driving times with our certified instructors.
3. Completed the 30 hour log sheet.
4. Watch 2 hour video https://impacttexasteendrivers.dpstexas.gov/
5. Held their permit for 6+ months.
6. Is 16+ years of age.

Cost of Class-
First Night:   Must have paid AT LEAST $160 (cash, check or credit card)  
If paid in full by the first week of class: $340 (cash, check or credit card)
If paid out by the last night of class:     $365 (cash, check or credit card)

*No certificate will be issued until the full cost of the class is PAID!
*Additional information is provided in the Parent Contract which you will receive on the first night of class.

For more questions, call us at (940)-691-2228!

Adult Education:
This class is required by the state of Texas for adults 18-24 years of age.  This is a one day lecture-style course that includes a written exam towards the end.


We normally have this class on select Saturdays out of the month. 

A.E. is held from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Once you pass your written exam, as soon as the following Monday you may either:
1.  Take your driving test to receive your license,
or
2.  Receive your permit if you do not feel comfortable driving behind the wheel.

Cost of class: $50 CASH ONLY!


*Please call ahead for correct dates of the class.


For more questions, call us at (940)-691-2228!




Behind the Wheel:

If students transfer over with a completed classroom course but no driving times, we offer 7 driving times.  These will be scheduled like regular teen driving times.

Cost of Course: $300

For more questions, call us at (940)-691-2228!
Defensive Driving:
This class is required if you have received a ticket.  There is no age limit for this course.  This is a one day lecture-style course that includes a written exam towards the end.

We offer this class on select Saturdays.


D.D.C. is held from 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


If you pass your written exam, the instructor will send off your paperwork and you will receive a certificate through the mail - not the same day of class!


Cost of class:  $35 CASH ONLY!


*Please call ahead for correct dates.


For more questions, call us at (940)-691-2228!









Adult Driving Hours:

If an adult (18 years or older) does not yet feel comfortable behind the wheel, they can sign up for the Adult Driving Hours.  These times will be scheduled between the driver and the instructor according to convenience. A permit must be obtained prior to receiving driving instruction.

Cost for 6 Hours:  $300
Cost per Hour:      $50

For more questions, call us at (940)-691-2228!

















Website Builder